UHDoctor.org

UH Digestive Health Institute Leadership


John Dumot, MDJohn A. Dumot, DO, FASGE
Director, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Professor of Medicine
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-593-1305
John.Dumot@UHhospitals.org

 


Fabio Cominelli, MD, PhDFabio Cominelli, MD, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Chief, Division of Gastroenterology and Liver Disease, UH Cleveland Medical Center
Hermann Menges, Jr. Chair in Internal Medicine
Director, Digestive Health Research Institute
Director, Silvio O. Conte Digestive Diseases Research Core Center
Associate Dean for Program Development, and Professor of Medicine and Pathology
216-844-7344
Fabio.Cominelli@UHhospitals.org

 

David Dietz, MDDavid Dietz, MD
Chief, Division of Colorectal Surgery, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Clinical Associate Professor of Surgery, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-1790
David.Dietz@UHhospitals.org

 

 


Amitabh Chak, MDAmitabh Chak, MD
Chief Innovation Officer, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-3217
Amitabh.Chak@UHhospitals.org

 

 


Jeff Hardacre, MDJeff Hardacre, MD
Chief Surgical Quality Officer, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Chair, Surgical Oncology Quality Committee, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-7047
Jeffrey.Hardacre@UHhospitals.org

 


Gerard Isenberg, MDGerard Isenberg, MD
Chief Medical Quality Officer, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Associate Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-6172
Gerard.Isenberg@UHhospitals.org

 

 


Ray Onders, MDRay Onders, MD
Interim Chief, Division of General and Gastrointestinal Surgery, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Director, Adult Minimally Invasive Surgery, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Professor of Surgery, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-5797
Ray.Onders@UHhospitals.org

 


Robert Salata, MDRobert Salata, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Physician-in-Chief, University Hospitals
Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-3293
Robert.Salata@UHhospitals.org

 

 

Mike Koehler, MDMIke Koehler, MD
Medical Director, East Region, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
440-708-1555
Michael.Koehler@UHhospitals.org

 

Sapna Thomas, MDSapna Thomas, MD
Medical Director, West Region, University Hospitals Digestive Health Institute
Director of Endoscopy, University Hospitals Westlake Health Center
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
440-250-2402
Sapna.Thomas@UHhospitals.org

 

 



Rich Buchta, RN
Nursing Director
Rich.Buchta@UHhospitals.org