UHDoctor.org

Orthopaedics Department Leadership

James E. Voos, MDJames E. Voos, MD
Interim Chairman
Department of Orthopaedics
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Jack and Mary Herrick Endowed Director, Sports Medicine
Associate Professor
Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine
216-844-3055
James.Voos@UHhospitals.org

 

Christopher G. Furey, MD

Christopher G. Furey, MD
Chief, Spine Center
Henry H. Bohlman, MD Chair in Spine Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-7822
Christopher.Furey@UHhospitals.org

 

Patrick J. Getty, MD

Patrick J. Getty, MD
Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Musculoskeletal Surgical Oncology
Barbara H. Ruhlman Professor in Orthopaedic Surgery
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-844-3033
Patrick.Getty@UHhospitals.org

 

Christopher G. Furey, MD

Matthew J Kraay, MD
Director, Center for Joint Replacement and Preservation
Reconstruction and Arthritis Surgery
Kingsbury G. Heiple and Fred A. Lennon Professor of Orthopaedics
216-844-8372
Matthew.Kraay@UHhospitals.org

 

John Sontich, MD
Trauma & Post Traumatic Reconstruction
216-844-7416
John.Sonitch@UHhospitals.org

 

 

George H. Thompson, MD
Chief, Pediatric Orthopaedics
University Hospitals Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital
216-8445416
George.Thompson@UHhospitals.org

 

  

James E. Voos, MD

James E. Voos, MD
Chief, Sports Medicine
Head Team Physician,The Cleveland Browns
Jack and Mary Herrick Endowed Director, Sports Medicine
UH Cleveland Medical Center
216-8443055
James.Voos@UHhospitals.org

 

Division Directors

 

Randall E. Marcus, MD

Foot & Ankle

Randall E. Marcus, MD
216-844-3040
Randall.Marcus@UHhospitals.org

 

Kevin Malone, MD

Hand & Upper Extremity Surgery

Kevin Malone, MD
216-844-3996
Robert.Anderson@UHhospitals.org

  

Michael J. Salata, MD

Joint Preservation & Cartilage Restoration

Michael J. Salata, MD
216-844-6097
Michael.Salata@UHhospitals.org

 

Matthew J. Kraay, MD

Total Joint Replacement

Matthew J. Kraay, MD
216-844-8372
Matthew.Kraay@UHhospitals.org

 

Patrick J. Getty, MD

Oncology & Musculoskeletal Tumors

Patrick J. Getty, MD
216-844-3033
Patrick.Getty@UHhospitals.org

 

George H. Thompson, MD

Pediatric Orthopaedics / Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital

George H. Thompson, MD
216-844-5416
George.Thompson@UHhospitals.org

 

Robert J. Gillespie, MD

Shoulder & Elbow

Robert J. Gillespie, MD
216-844-0209
Robert.Gillespie@UHhospitals.org

 

Christopher G. Furey, MD

Spine

Christopher G. Furey, MD
216-844-7822
Christopher.Furey@UHhospitals.org

 

James Voos, MD

Sports Medicine

James E. Voos, MD
216-844-3055
James.Voos@UHhospitals.org

 

John Sontich, MD

Trauma & Post Traumatic Reconstruction

John Sontich, MD
216-844-7416
John.sontich@UHhospitals.org