UHDoctor.org

New Physicians to Rainbow 2018

Pediatric Cardiology/Cardiothoracic – Congenital Heart Collaborative

Pradeepkumar Charla, MD, MS
Director, Adult Congenital Heart Disease Center
Pradeepkumar.Charla@UHhospitals.org | 216-286-2243

  • Special interests: Adult Congenital Heart Disease; single ventricle patients, Fontan, Marfan, connective tissue disease patients
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland), UH Ahuja Medical Center (Beachwood)


Walter Hoyt, Jr., MD
Pediatric Electrophysiology
Walter.Hoyt@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3528

  • Special interests: Electrophysiology; Exercise Physiology; Sports Cardiology
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland), UH Parma Medical Center, UH North Ridgeville Health Center

John Lozier, MD
Pediatric Interventional Cardiology
John.Lozier@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3528

  • Special interests: Pediatric cardiology, cardiac catheterization
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland)

Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics

Catherine Scherer, DO
Division of Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics
Catherine.Scherer@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-7700

  • Special interests: Anxiety, ADHD, autism, developmental delay, learning disabilities
  • Locations: W.O. Walker, UH Parma Medical Center – Bldg 4

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Megan Evers, DO
Erin McDowell, MD
Pediatric Emergency Medicine Specialists
Marcy R. Horvitz Pediatric Emergency Medicine Center – Main campus

Pediatric Endocrinology, Diabetes & Metabolism

Katherine Kutney, MD
Division of Pediatric Endocrinology
Katherine.Kutney@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3661

  • Special interests: Cystic fibrosis, liver disease
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland)

General Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine

Amber Dodgen, MD
Division of General Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine
Amber.Dodgen@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3767

  • Special interests: General pediatrics
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Center for Women & Children (Cleveland)

Neonatology

Tara Glenn, MD
Division of Neonatology
Tara.Glenn@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3387

  • Special interests: Neonatology, pediatrics
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland)

Vidhi Shah, MD
Division of Neonatology
Vidhi.Shah@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3387

  • Special interests: Neonatology, pediatrics
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland)

Pediatric Nephrology

Robert Cunningham, MD
Division of Pediatric Nephrology
Robert.Cunningham@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-1389

  • Special interests: Glomerular disease, hypertension, kidney transplantation
  • Locations: UH Rainbow 669, UH Landerbrook Health Center, UH Westlake Health Center, UH Medina Health Center

Pediatric Neurosurgery

Brian Rothstein, MD
Division of Pediatric Neurosurgery
Brian.Rothstein@UHhospitals.org | 216-286-2243

  • Special interests: Hydrocephalus, pediatric brain tumors, skull base surgery, spina bifida, spinal deformity
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland), UH Ahuja Medical Center (Beachwood)

Pediatric Ophthalmology

Michael Abrams, MD
Division of Pediatric Ophthalmology
Michael.Abrams@UHhospitals.org | 216-684-1743

  • Special interests: Pediatric ophthalmology
  • Locations: UH Eye Institute, 6001 Landerhaven Dr. (Mayfield Hts.)

Pediatric Otolaryngology

Amy Schell, MD
Division of Pediatric Otolaryngology
Amy.Schell@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-6000

  • Special interests: Otolaryngology, sleep surgery
  • Locations: UH CMC (Cleveland); University Suburban Health Center (Gr. Rd); UH Otolaryngology, 6681 Ridge Rd (Parma)

Pediatric Optometry

Adam Peiffer, OD, MS
Division of Pediatric Ophthalmology
Adam.Peiffer@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3601

  • Special interests: Pediatric optometry
  • Locations: UH Eye Institute, 6001 Landerhaven Dr. (Mayfield Hts.); UH CMC (Cleveland); UH Rainbow Center for Women & Children; UH Westlake; University Suburban Health Center (Gr. Rd)

Pediatric Pulmonology

Olivia Giddings, MD, PhD
Division of Pediatric Pulmonology
Olivia.Giddings@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3267

  • Special interests: Critical care medicine, pediatric and adult cystic fibrosis
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland)

Seth Walker, MD
Director, Adult Cystic Fibrosis Center
Seth.Walker@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3267

  • Special interests: Bronchiectasis, cystic fibrosis
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland)

Rebecca Weiner, MD
Division of Pediatric Pulmonology
Rebecca.Weiner@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3267

  • Special interests: Pediatric pulmonology
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland)

Pediatric Rheumatology

Stacy Ardoin, MD
Division of Pediatric Rheumatology
Stacy.Ardoin@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3645

  • Special interests: Pediatric rheumatology 
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland), UH Westlake Health Center, UH Landerbrook Health Center

Christine Hom, MD
Division of Pediatric Rheumatology
Christine.Hom@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3645

  • Special interests: Pediatric rheumatology 
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland)

Edward Oberle, MD
Division of Pediatric Rheumatology
Edward.Oberle@UHhospitals.org | 216-844-3645

  • Special interests: Pediatric rheumatology 
  • Locations: UH Rainbow Babies & Children’s Hospital (Cleveland), UH Westlake Health Center

Pediatric Sports Medicine

Laura Goldberg, MD
Division of General Pediatrics & Adolescent Medicine
Laura.Goldberg@UHhospitals.org | 440-914-7865

  • Special interests: Joint pain, pediatric fractures, pediatric sports injuries, running injuries
  • Locations: UH North Ridgeville Health Center

Community Pediatricians

Megan Delp, MD
University Premier Pediatricians
25001 Emery Rd, #125
Warrensville Hts., Ohio 44128
440-735-2526

Shivani Joshi, MD
University Premier Pediatricians
18599 Lakeshore Blvd
UH Euclid Health Center, Ste 100
Euclid, OH 44119
216-383-7800

rev 10/17/2018